BISHMEELAH LET ME GO!!!

Standard

For the last few days Charlie has been sick. I won’t go into details but he has to go outside about every 30 minutes. I absolutely hate it. What’s even worse is I really can’t do anything about it, I just have to let it run its course. It really stinks to be completely powerless to help someone you love. It’s made worse when they don’t HAVE to suffer but choose to suffer because they want to do it their own way. Can you imagine what it is like for God? We look at all the suffering and hurt going on in the world and wonder, “How can a loving God allow this to go on?” I mean He does have all the power in the world why doesn’t he just stop it? And He watches the suffering, His heart shatters, and He replies, “Turn at my rebuke, and I will pour out my thoughts into you, I will make known to you my teachings.” (Proverbs 1:23) Can you imagine having all the power there is, period, and not be allowed to use it because of the choices some one else makes. How hard would it be to see the suffering some one doesn’t have to go through but chooses to because they won’t do things anyway but their own? To have wondrous
Plans, “…plans to prosper you, not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future,” (Isaiah 29:11) and watch them choose their own plans that have no hope or future and only have pain in store. To say, “Test me in this and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it,” (Malachi 3:10) and have some one you love with all your heart say, “Nah, I got this.” Just watching my dog suffer the last few days and being powerless to do anything about it makes me value and appreciate what God does for me on a daily basis even more. It makes me want to stop and see if I’m doing things my way and causing us both to suffer, or is what I’m going through necessary to get to the goal He has for me. I would much rather endure suffering that has a purpose to it, just like Charlie’s suffering was necessary for his body to get healthy again, than to suffer just because I’m stubborn. Become the Target!

Leave a Reply

